Synchrodestiny

photo-2

According to Deepak Chopra , synchrodestiny is recognising the possibilities that are always unfolding around you and you can create what you want with effortless ease…provided you are self-aware and start paying attention to everything around you.

One of the best presents I received was a book called the “4-Hour Workweek – Tim Ferriss” just before I embarked on my month long trip to Europe last year. In that, one of my bestie quoted from George Bernard Shaw, “Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself”. I didn’t quite understand the true meaning but went along with it anyway on my trip. Going to new places, doing new things and meeting new people. Thinking I was still “finding” myself.

During my culinary course in Calabria, Italy, coincidentally, one of the students there had this tattooed on his arm, how fitting…

photo-3

Take away here? Aside from assuming this is some weird coincidence, how about synchrodestiny at work and once you find that “something” you want (for me it was a much needed change) and the universe will almost conspire to help you get it? But you have to really want it. Little did I know, the meditation that my friend got me into practicing months prior to this trip have teed me up for this. And all I had to do was to have an open mind and pay attention to events that were un-folding around me.

There were 5 of us in the course. We shared our life stories and on how we all ended up in this course all for different reasons. For him (the tattoo guy), was a up-and-coming head chef at this 300+ rooms hotel just outside of London that his divorced parents treated him to. Another was a Canadian girl that moved to Ireland for her then boyfriend that didn’t work out and now happily married there (and eventually opened up her own restaurant) after convincing her boss to send her here. A Malaysian business man that opened up his 3rd gastro-bar back home (divorced with two young children) and opening up his flag ship one end of 2016. And finally a Japanese girl that looked way too young to be divorced in talent hunting for a renowned financial firm in Japan whom now enjoys solo culinary escapades.

For me? I learnt not to judge so quickly anymore. Everyone has their own life stories and struggles. Appreciate all the chance meetings you get and relish in the learnings. Have gratitude.

Which brings me to the next blog…Thanksgiving

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

