The How…

insanity

After coming out of an extended dormant period of healing and being in my comfort zone, I got bored and was tired of the same things that kept happening. I needed a change and was ready for one because I wasn’t ready to just roll over and accept the rest of my life being mediocre. Being stuck at job that was stable but no longer excites me, the ex that just wouldn’t go away, coming back every three months like clock-work and waiting for something BIG and exceptional to happen.

Starting in the second half of 2014, I said yes to everything I would have normally said no to and vice versa and things started to change. I took up 15min/day online meditation that my friend introduced me to. Being the type A that I am (meaning patience is not a forte of mine), I tried it. I believe it really did me wonders because results were obvious through time. So if you choose to embark on this, you must have an open mindset, be willing to dig up past hurts, be brutally honest with yourself. Key is to be tenacious about it. Being mindful was one of the best things that happened to me.

Then instead of dreaming about going to romantic destinations with my perfect other half, another friend A suggested that I take an extended vacation on my own instead to all the places I have always wanted to go. Being someone that don’t choose to travel by herself to foreign countries because that would require me to get out of my comfort zone (business trips don’t count), and have never taken a break for more than 2 weeks at a time, I took his advice and my perception on life changed…

Just do it

Leave a Reply

